//
you're reading...
Blog Hop

#Satspanks – They’re back, and she’s over his knee

I’ve been AWOL from Saturday Spankings for a few weeks, but I’m back. I’m waking up Gemma and Jason, they’ve waiting in the wings for a return. The next book in the Sublime Trust series, Ruled by Him, is due out in a few weeks.

Here is my snippet – Gemma has broken a rule. Over Jason’s knee, he’s giving her a hard spanking with a paddle, she is counting and it’s a struggle. However, Gemma has a strange perception of numbers, an unusual sensory condition. If you’ve heard of it, you might recognise the clues, if not, the name of the condition is at the bottom of the post.

 

***

The paddle, one of those with holes drilled into it, might as well have been a cricket bat swinging to hit a six. The noise it made shocked her. A truly awful thwack, and she wondered if Brooks, in his apartment above, could hear it. The bones in her pelvis jarred; she wished she had more fleshy padding. The occasional rub down of her inflamed cheeks hardly made an impression.

Hot tears streamed down her cheeks. She cried because it alleviated the fiery pain raging in her bottom. Counting took effort. She didn’t want to lose count, fearful he would repeat the numbers she’d missed. Numbers. She focused on them, the way they floated before her eyes and took shape. Each one brightly coloured. It helped. Somehow, numbers always did.

***

Blurb –

Gemma Lucas’s life is about to be transformed by the new arrival and her ambition to become an artist. To help deal with the mounting challenges, Gemma enters into a new agreement with her Dominant Jason, one that requires her to be his submissive full-time.

Adapting to her husband’s increasing dominance requires adjustment, especially when a threatening letter is found in her bag at a dance class.

Will the couple’s secret kinky lifestyle be exposed or will Jason’s ruthless approach to his enemies save them.

 

Cover reveal coming soon!

 

Hop along to other bloggers here.

20.

 

 

 

Gemma’s secret – she’s a synesthete. Something to Google 🙂

synthesthete

 

About Jaye Peaches

I'm an author of erotic D/s romances including Amazon bestsellers. All my books contain an element of BDSM, spankings or erotic games of sensual exploration. If you desire a little thrill, something to entice, then please take the time to read one of my books. Thank you!

Discussion

26 thoughts on “#Satspanks – They’re back, and she’s over his knee

  1. I’ve never heard of synesthesia, but it sounds fascinating. Great snippet Jaye, I really enjoyed it and I learned something 🙂

    Like

    Posted by Constance Masters | November 8, 2014, 08:50
  2. Love the way she focuses on the numbers and how they come alive.

    Like

    Posted by Cara Bristol | November 8, 2014, 11:22
  3. I love Gemma and Jason! He is so sexy and dominant! I will be looking for this one 🙂

    Like

    Posted by Casey McKay | November 8, 2014, 15:23
  4. That’s a really intriguing blurb.
    Love how the numbers take a shape. Very visual

    Like

    Posted by tarafinneganromance | November 8, 2014, 16:15
  5. I love Gemma and Jason too. It will be another book to add to my ever growing list.

    Like

    Posted by Leigh Smith | November 8, 2014, 16:30
  6. Ouch! Great snippet! 🙂

    Like

    Posted by Meredith O'Reilly | November 8, 2014, 20:05
  7. Interesting! That paddle sounds painful!

    Like

    Posted by Corinne Alexander | November 8, 2014, 23:32
  8. Hot snippet! Never heard of synesthesia.

    Like

    Posted by hollawrites | November 9, 2014, 05:53
  9. I love Gemma and Jason too, looking forward to this! Great snippet! Ouch! Poor Gemma. Love how the numbers come alive. Hadn’t heard of synesthesia either.

    Hugs
    Roz

    Like

    Posted by Roz Harrison | November 9, 2014, 11:12
  10. I love that she counted floating, brightly colored numbers. Great visual!

    Like

    Posted by Megan Michaels | November 9, 2014, 19:58
  11. Great snippet! This must have been a rough moment for Gemma, but that she has synesthesia sounds exciting. Never heard of it before, but if numbers had appeared coloured in my school years, I’d probably have been much better at maths!

    hugs

    Nina

    Like

    Posted by awesomesub | November 9, 2014, 20:02
  12. oh wow, I have a genuine fear of paddles like that!

    Like

    Posted by Renee Rose/Darling Adams | November 9, 2014, 22:46
  13. That is powerful writing in such a brief excerpt, and definitely makes me want to read more. Very well done, Jaye:)

    Like

    Posted by Trent Evans | November 10, 2014, 06:11

Please feel free to leave a comment. Everyone is welcome.

Email

Jayepeaches@gmail.com

Sign-up for my Newsletter – Let me share my latest news, new releases and bonus stories.

Follow me on Twitter

Goodreads Page

Want to leave a review?

Pinterest

What images inspire me?

Sci-Fi BDSM

I will spank you until I am satisfied and I believe you have atoned.

Erotic D/s Romance with Kinky Games

I really want to get to know you, Saffron. All of you. I want to taste you.

BDSM BOX SET available on Kindle Unlimited for free

What I care about is trust. I need, we both need, to trust each other absolutely.

Amazon Historical Erotica bestseller

For the duration of this, you will address me as my lord.

Spanking Romance

A disciplined mind will learn to curb her tongue.

Erotic Romance

Passions collide, will they survive?

Regency Romance

Just as you favour the uniform outwardly, I favour the well-behaved wife, visible to all, especially me

Victorian Romance

Viola was achieving the impossible: she had reawakened a deeply buried need in him.

BDSM D/s Series

You will find your submission and cling to it. Sink into it. You will let go and remind yourself who controls you. My dominance will hold sway, undiluted and unabated, until I am satiated.

I will give you protocols, specific rules to follow to help you cope.

Wait for me in my stateroom in a suitable pose, something that will please me. I have expectations

Star-crossed lovers

Enemies by day, lovers by night

Off-world Romance

I promise to be all that you desire in a wife.

Erotic Romance involving Bondage

Touched in ways she never thought possible, Tania meets a man who will take her completely

Swinging Sixties Romance

I’m going to take care of you, just like last time. I will get you up every morning, tuck you up at night, make sure you are safe

BDSM erotica

One day, all I will have to do is kiss you, and you will come for me

