//
you're reading...
Guest post

#TickleMePink – Ashe Barker’s Spirit has come to visit.

tickle me pinkHope you all had a great Easter, not too many chocolate eggs 🙂

I’ve a guest today, Ashe Barker, and she’s bringing me a sweet excerpt from her new release – Spirit.

 

Hello Jaye, and thank you for welcoming me back to your blog again. This time I’m here chatting about Spirit, my newest release from Stormy Night.

Much of the story takes place against the backdrop of Le Grand Départ, the start of the Tour de France cycle race which in the summer of 2014 took place in Yorkshire. Maybe took place is the wrong description, took over is closer to the mark. It was a massive occasion, and I suspect the sheer scale of the event, and the audience it attracted, took most of us by surprise. One of the features I most enjoyed though was the popping up of artwork all over the moorland landscape. Farmers decorated their fields, and their sheep, in the race colours. We saw specially designed crop circles, painted cows, and of course iconic sculptures. Most of these pieces were transient and have now gone, though a few remain. One of these more permanent sculptures is featured in Spirit, and gave me the title of the book.

Here’s the blurb…

spirit coverWhen Matthew Logan offers a homeless young woman a bed for a few nights, he expects the girl to eat, sleep, recover from the flu, and then move on. Instead, in no time at all eighteen-year-old Beth Harte has captured his affections completely. Though Matt wants only to protect her and has no intention of sleeping with her, Beth has other ideas, and she proves to be very persuasive.

But after Beth is attacked by a friend of Matt’s and subsequently learns for the first time that Matt is an experienced dominant, she is unable to separate the man she is growing to care about from her hateful memories of previous exploitation. Confused and frightened, she runs away.

Almost six years pass before Matt sees Beth again, and in that time his vulnerable little waif has reinvented herself as an artist. Now she has a stunning proposition for him and his environmental engineering company: to collaborate on a project fusing art and science to promote one of the most prestigious sporting events in the world. But when Matt demands to know what went wrong before, she tells him the truth, both about her childhood and about his friend’s actions.

Matt is determined to make Beth’s abusers pay for their crimes, but he’s also not about to let her run away from him again. Can Beth bring herself to trust Matt despite her fears and give him the chance to love her and show her the pleasures of being his submissive, or will the wounds of her past keep her from trusting anyone ever again.

Publisher’s Note: Spirit is an erotic romance novel that includes spankings, sexual scenes, anal play, BDSM content, and more. If such material offends you, please don’t buy this book.

And of course a sexy excerpt, to whet your appetite.

***

I move over to the rail and lean over it as instructed. I gaze down into the hallway below, listening to Matt’s movements behind me. Despite my trepidation my pussy moistens still more at the sound of the blanket chest opening, the scrape of objects on the lid as he selects whatever he intends to use, then the soft slam of the lid closing again. Footsteps behind me, then the gentle, scattered thud as several objects hit the carpet. A tube of lube rolls into my line of vision. I know what that suggests. I tremble, but not with fear. Not exactly.

“I’m going to tie your arms to the top rail, each of your hands to the opposite elbow. Is that alright?”

I turn my head to see that Matt has a length of rope in his hands. It’s black, and sort of shiny.

“Not too tight.”

“No definitely not. You won’t be able to move, but you’ll come to no harm.”

“I know. It’s just, I’m having a little wobble here. Don’t mind me.”

He smiles. “Wobbling’s fine, but I’d prefer you to tell me when you’re struggling. I can always slow down, or try something else. So, we’re okay to continue? Yes?”

“Yes.”

He doesn’t move, so I nod for greater emphasis. Still nothing, unless a raised eyebrow counts. Then I remember. “Yes Sir.”

“Good girl.” He leans around me to secure my arms as he described, wrapping the rope around my wrists and elbows several times then pulling the knot into place. I try an experimental wriggle to find I’m held firm, bent at the waist, my bottom available for – whatever.

I watch over my shoulder as Matt pulls his T shirt over his head. The sight of his bare chest is a rare treat, taut muscles rippling across the sculpted contours and sprinkled with fine hair which disappears into the waistband of his jeans. I hold my breath as I wait for him to drop those too, but he merely strolls around to the other side of me, taking the time to draw his palm across the globes of my upturned bum.

“Nice arse, Beth. I always thought so.”

I wriggle my hips, loving his touch but still not quite sure of my allure to him. “I was too thin.”

“Maybe then. Not now. Now your bottom’s lovely and curvy, firm but soft enough to have some real fun. And we are going to have fun here, Beth. That’s what this is all about.”

He stands behind me and slides his fingers into the crevice between my buttocks, reaching down until he parts the folds of my pussy from behind. He hasn’t asked me to spread my legs but I do anyway, revelling in the sensual caress. The flat of his fingers and palm are stroking my pussy, his fingertips rubbing my clit. I writhe, the curl and clench of orgasm starting already. He knows his stuff, knows just where to touch, just how to arouse me.

I whimper and lift my bottom in wordless pleading. Can it really be this easy? Does he really have to do no more than tie me up and stroke my cunt to bring me to a climax in seconds?

It would seem so. I close my eyes and allow my body to simply respond.

***

You can grab a copy of Spirit from wherever you like to buy your ebooks

Spirit Buy Links

Amazon US

Amazon UK

 

More about Ashe Barker

SONY DSCI’ve been writing seriously for about two years but I’ve been an avid reader for as long as I can remember, erotic and other genres.  I love reading historical and contemporary romances in all pairings – the hotter the better. But now I have a good excuse for my guilty pleasure – research.

My stories are often set in the north of England where I live but I draw inspiration from all over. An incident here, a chance remark there, a bizarre event or quirky character, any of these can spark a story idea. But ultimately my tales of love, challenge, resilience and compassion are the conjurings of my own lurid and smutty imagination.

On the rare occasions I’m not writing my time is divided between my role as resident taxi driver for my teenage daughter, and caring for a menagerie of dogs, rabbits, tortoises.  And most recently a very grumpy cockatiel.  I’m a rural parish councillor too.

My other titles are many and varied, and include the ‘Black Combe’ trilogies, The Dark Side, Sure Mastery, The Hardest Word and A Richness of Swallows, all set in the atmospheric moorland of West Yorkshire or Cumbria and with a strong BDSM theme.  My stand alone novels are The Three Rs, Chameleon, Red Skye at Night, and Faith but this list grows all the time. The Widow Is Mine is a full length medieval erotic romance which I wrote for The Conquered Brides collection. I’ve also written several short stories, including Re-Awakening, a raunchy pirate tale, Right of Salvage, and a MM story, Bodywork, which was included in the Amazon best-selling collection Brit Boys on Boys. You can find all my stories on my author page on Amazon.

I have a pile of story ideas still to work through, and keep thinking of new ones at the most unlikely moments, so you can expect to see a lot more from me.

I love to hear from readers. You can find me on my blog, and I’m on Facebook, and twitter too. And more recently on Tsu

 

About Jaye Peaches

I'm an author of erotic D/s romances including Amazon bestsellers. All my books contain an element of BDSM, spankings or erotic games of sensual exploration. If you desire a little thrill, something to entice, then please take the time to read one of my books. Thank you!

Discussion

2 thoughts on “#TickleMePink – Ashe Barker’s Spirit has come to visit.

  1. Congratulations on the new release Ashe! I love the premise of this story. Yummy excerpt, and hot! Thank you Jaye for hosting 🙂

    Hugs
    Roz

    Liked by 1 person

    Posted by rozharrison | April 7, 2015, 13:02
  2. Hi Ashe, hi Jaye. Congratulations on the new release. I enjoyed this excerpt a lot, it is really hot. From the blurb it seems that there will be some serious complications for them. … Great, I love that!

    hugs

    Nina

    Liked by 1 person

    Posted by awesomesub | April 7, 2015, 16:45

Please feel free to leave a comment. Everyone is welcome.

Email

Jayepeaches@gmail.com

Sign-up for my Newsletter – Let me share my latest news, new releases and bonus stories.

Follow me on Twitter

Goodreads Page

Want to leave a review?

Pinterest

What images inspire me?

Sci-Fi BDSM

I will spank you until I am satisfied and I believe you have atoned.

Erotic D/s Romance with Kinky Games

I really want to get to know you, Saffron. All of you. I want to taste you.

BDSM BOX SET available on Kindle Unlimited for free

What I care about is trust. I need, we both need, to trust each other absolutely.

Amazon Historical Erotica bestseller

For the duration of this, you will address me as my lord.

Spanking Romance

A disciplined mind will learn to curb her tongue.

Erotic Romance

Passions collide, will they survive?

Regency Romance

Just as you favour the uniform outwardly, I favour the well-behaved wife, visible to all, especially me

Victorian Romance

Viola was achieving the impossible: she had reawakened a deeply buried need in him.

BDSM D/s Series

You will find your submission and cling to it. Sink into it. You will let go and remind yourself who controls you. My dominance will hold sway, undiluted and unabated, until I am satiated.

I will give you protocols, specific rules to follow to help you cope.

Wait for me in my stateroom in a suitable pose, something that will please me. I have expectations

Star-crossed lovers

Enemies by day, lovers by night

Off-world Romance

I promise to be all that you desire in a wife.

Erotic Romance involving Bondage

Touched in ways she never thought possible, Tania meets a man who will take her completely

Swinging Sixties Romance

I’m going to take care of you, just like last time. I will get you up every morning, tuck you up at night, make sure you are safe

BDSM erotica

One day, all I will have to do is kiss you, and you will come for me

