//
you're reading...
Blog Hop

#Wipitup – The Naughty Receptionist

I’m flying into my blog to post for this weeks’ Wip it Up.  This week, I’m busy editing and other life stuff, which is inescapable and all good, just wish I had more time to spend here and out and about visiting other blogs.

Sharing from my latest spanking romance, due out soon. Megan works as a dental receptionist and she is very keen to meet the new dentist, Jeremy. While she waits, she loses her patience on the phone with a patient.

***

A shadow looms over me. The front door is still locked, the first patient isn’t due for another twenty minutes. I glance up and leaning over the counter is a man. I swallow hard, a deep gulp of realisation, because he’s dressed in a blue tunic with the practice logo sewn on the front. He frowns and shakes his head slowly. It’s a duplicate image of the face my father pulls when he’s disappointed with me.

Hell’s bells  This must be Jeremy and he’s just overheard me being quite abrupt with a client.

“I… I’ll have another look.” I click on my mouse, and select a slot with Jeremy at ten o’clock. “Ten, all right?”

“Yes. I should report you for being rude.” Mrs Pollock slams the phone down and I wince, lowering my handset.

“Megan, isn’t it?” he asks. I sneak a quick glance before ducking behind the counter again. He’s straightened up and folded his arms across his chest. Pauline’s detailed re-imagining of him is accurate – it is a fine broad chest.

“Meg,” I clasp my hands in my lap. He knows, that I know, I’ve screwed up. Etiquette is all part of the receptionist’s role – Polite, courteous and reassuring at all times. People don’t like the dentist, do they? But how would Jeremy know that Mrs Pollock is not typical? I suspect Nigel, deep down, would love somebody to tell her to get lost – a time waster and hypochondriac.

“Meg,” he nods, digesting my correction, then he shakes his head. “Not how we should speak to clients, is it?”

He sounds like my old science teacher. I’d always struggled with science, especially physics and my technique for surviving lessons had been to mess about. “Meg Carter, see me after lessons!” Memories of that booming voice echoes in my head.

“No,” I murmur, hanging my head lower. I want to peek up and give him a closer inspection, to confirm all of Pauline’s salacious descriptions. Instead, I’m a bundle of nerves. Will he tell Nigel about my bad behaviour?

I’m not perfect. Many a man has told me to behave and show respect. Others have said other things – you’re a sweet girl, Meg, but fluttering your eyelashes won’t help you. Yes, I’m a flirter, I flash my long legs, wriggle my arse and all manner of eye-catching gestures, just to feel wanted. It works, for the most part and gets me that attention I seek, but not always in the way I want it. I have to be good to get that kind of attention, otherwise I have to pay a penalty. Nobody at the dental practice knows how I’m treated when I’m naughty, especially how much I love it.

“Please, don’t tell Nigel,” I peer up, offering my best contrite expression. He doesn’t know me, so perhaps it will work. I flutter those mascara laden eyelashes as fast as butterfly wings.

 

1. Adaline Raine
2. Melody Parks
3. Daryl Devore
4. Christina Mandara
5. Breanna Hayse Romance
6. Jennifer Reynolds
7. Joelle Casteel
8. Ashe Barker
9. Jaye Peaches
10. Kelly Dawson
11. Megan Michaels
12. Thianna D
13. Summer Graystone
14. Renee Rose
About Jaye Peaches

I'm an author of erotic D/s romances including Amazon bestsellers. All my books contain an element of BDSM, spankings or erotic games of sensual exploration. If you desire a little thrill, something to entice, then please take the time to read one of my books. Thank you!

Discussion

14 thoughts on “#Wipitup – The Naughty Receptionist

  1. I read this while in the editing stage and loved it! I went for my regular check up just after, and even the dentist wondered why I was grinning as I looked at the chair. Don’t miss it!

    Like

    Posted by Ashe Barker | May 6, 2015, 09:29
  2. Loved this Jaye, great teaser. I definitely want to read more! Mmm, dental chair … so many possibilities 🙂

    Hugs
    Roz

    Like

    Posted by rozharrison | May 6, 2015, 10:26
  3. Sexy Dentist and Sassy receptionist. Oh, the wonders of what may happen. I must find out who Nigel is. And why Ashe was smiling when she looked at the dental chair. I don’t fear the dentist when I have to go, but I don’t normally enjoy the visit much either. Perhaps this story will change my mind a little. ☺

    Like

    Posted by Melody Parks | May 6, 2015, 15:27
  4. Hi Jaye, I loved this, what a wonderful beginning with Megan blundering and being a little sassy and Jeremy witnessing this. I wonder what they might do with the chair. 😀 Thank you for sharing this awesome snippet!

    hugs

    Nina

    Like

    Posted by awesomesub | May 6, 2015, 20:05
  5. Engaging snippet 🙂

    Like

    Posted by Joelle Casteel | May 6, 2015, 23:56
  6. What a teaser! Who is Nigel and what might he do if he finds out? hmmmm

    Like

    Posted by Breanna Hayse | May 7, 2015, 02:26
  7. You have my attention. How is she treated when she is naughty. 😉

    Like

    Posted by Jennifer Reynolds | May 8, 2015, 03:24

Please feel free to leave a comment. Everyone is welcome.

Email

Jayepeaches@gmail.com

Sign-up for my Newsletter – Let me share my latest news, new releases and bonus stories.

Follow me on Twitter

Goodreads Page

Want to leave a review?

Pinterest

What images inspire me?

Sci-Fi BDSM

I will spank you until I am satisfied and I believe you have atoned.

Erotic D/s Romance with Kinky Games

I really want to get to know you, Saffron. All of you. I want to taste you.

BDSM BOX SET available on Kindle Unlimited for free

What I care about is trust. I need, we both need, to trust each other absolutely.

Amazon Historical Erotica bestseller

For the duration of this, you will address me as my lord.

Spanking Romance

A disciplined mind will learn to curb her tongue.

Erotic Romance

Passions collide, will they survive?

Regency Romance

Just as you favour the uniform outwardly, I favour the well-behaved wife, visible to all, especially me

Victorian Romance

Viola was achieving the impossible: she had reawakened a deeply buried need in him.

BDSM D/s Series

You will find your submission and cling to it. Sink into it. You will let go and remind yourself who controls you. My dominance will hold sway, undiluted and unabated, until I am satiated.

I will give you protocols, specific rules to follow to help you cope.

Wait for me in my stateroom in a suitable pose, something that will please me. I have expectations

Star-crossed lovers

Enemies by day, lovers by night

Off-world Romance

I promise to be all that you desire in a wife.

Erotic Romance involving Bondage

Touched in ways she never thought possible, Tania meets a man who will take her completely

Swinging Sixties Romance

I’m going to take care of you, just like last time. I will get you up every morning, tuck you up at night, make sure you are safe

BDSM erotica

One day, all I will have to do is kiss you, and you will come for me

