//
you're reading...
Guest post

First and lasting impression from Ashe Barker

Ashe has brought along her new book and I’m hooked already just reading the blurb and Northumberland makes for a fantastic setting. Over to Ashe….

Hi Jaye, and thank you so much for welcoming me back to your blog to chat a bit about First Impressions. This will be my second release with Baronet Press, and I’m loving working with them again. Here’s the super-sexy cover they made for me.

First Impressions, Ashe BarkerI really enjoyed writing First Impressions. There were several reasons for this.

First and foremost I love writing strong, feisty heroines who can stand on their own feet and get things done. George is an example of that, a woman doing a traditionally male job and managing on her own.

alnmouth coloured housesSecondly, for me sexy characters are a must, but so is an intriguing location. I set this story in a small coastal village in Northumberland, in northern England. Alnmouth is a real place with a pretty little harbour, a tiny beach and multi-coloured cottages.

Third, of course, we need a sexy alpha male to get the juices going. Aidan comes as a surprise to George, not the sort of man she is interested in at all. He seems nerdy, wealthy, way out of her league. But he is kind to George’s little girl, he sorts out George’s computer and helps her to get her business accounts in order. As if that were not enough, he even introduces her to the pleasures of a decent spanking.

Sounds like a keeper to me, but will George think so?

 

Here’s the blurb for First Impressions

First Impressions can be deceptive.

Aidan Blake needs a plumber. Fast. His boiler is dead, his creaky old house crumbling around him. When his elderly neighbour recommends a local trader, George Mahon, Aidan jumps at the prospect of hot water and warm radiators.

But George, short for Georgina, is not exactly what he had in mind. He was expecting

something else entirely. A man for one thing, not the gorgeous single mother he finds in his house at the end of a long day of work.

Aidan turns out to be full of surprises too. Who would have imagined the smartly dressed businessman would have a BDSM playroom in his attic and a collection of whips and canes that makes George’s head spin. And her bottom clench, though that’s another matter entirely. What does a girl have to do to get to play with those toys?

Just ask, it would seem. As they enter into a professional and personal agreement which soon blossoms into a sultry, kinky relationship, George continues to be surprised by Aidan’s kindness and generosity, not to mention his skill with a spanking paddle.

First impressions aside, the two begin to build something together. And while they peel back the layers to discover their hidden depths, the old house yields up the mysteries of its own secret past. They soon realise that at first glance, nothing is ever quite as it seems.

 Buy Links :  Amazon US         Amazon UK

 And an excerpt.

He phoned in his order for chicken, peppers and onions on a thin and crispy base, then grabbed a can of cola and wandered out into the back garden.

It was dark, and the air was crisp and cold. He loved it though, and the advancing winter reminded him of his reasons for moving here. He loved the tiny harbour and village, and relished the stark climate, the harsh but grandiose landscape. He especially adored the rugged Northumberland coastline with its wild rocky coves and flat, sandy beaches, and wondered if he’d get a chance to go hiking at the weekend. He needed it, he felt, to stretch his muscles and replenish himself. He found the digital world exhilarating, but it could become too intense, too in on itself. He wanted to look up, to see the far horizons, dream a little.

He took a long draw of his cola as his stomach growled. Hopefully, his pizza delivery wouldn’t be too long. They’d told him twenty minutes. He went back inside. Ten minutes later the sound of an engine in his driveway, followed by a sharp knock on his door suggested dinner was about to be served. He went to answer it.

It was not his pizza, but he wasn’t disappointed.

“George, now this is a surprise. And a pleasant one. You look beautiful.” He ran his appreciative gaze down the length of her body, clad in a calf-length cocktail dress in a soft shade of olive green. The fabric draped seductively around her hips, the neckline was scooped just enough to reveal the first hint of her breasts, and the sleeves covered her elbows. Her shoes were a plain black leather, but the heels were high enough to count as the fuck-me type. Just. The outfit could hardly have been described as overtly sexy, well, apart from the shoes but somehow it struck the exact right note. The effect was incredibly sensual and Aidan’s cock responded immediately. All thoughts of chicken and peppers were driven from his head as he took in the sight.

“May I come in?”

“Of course. You have a key, you could have let yourself in.” He stepped back to allow her to pass him and come inside.

“I didn’t like to. That’s for work. I’m … I’m not here to work.”

“I can see that. You’re here to be spanked. Yes?” Might as well get straight to the point.

She reddened, but managed to look him in the eye as she replied. “Yes. Is that all right? I mean, if you were going out or anything…?”

“No, George, I’m not going out. Even if I were I’d change my plans for you. Have you eaten?”

“No, I wasn’t hungry when we got back from the pool.”

“Ah, yes, you went swimming. Where is Lily now?”

“With my mother. I need to pick her up in a couple of hours, but I thought that might be long enough for, well you know what for.”

He nodded. He knew exactly what for. And how long it might take. “Did you? Yes, I think I could bring your bottom up to a very fetching shade of pink in that time. I take it then that you’ve thought over what I told you earlier.”

“Yes, I have. I’ve thought of nothing much else, actually. And now…”

“Now you’re back—” Another knock at the door interrupted him. “Ah, that’ll be my pizza delivery. Do you like chicken, George?”

“Yes, but…”

“Take a seat. We eat first, then you can lay yourself across my lap and I’ll treat you to your first erotic spanking. I hope they remembered to send the coleslaw.”

 

 

SONY DSCMore about me…

I’ve been an avid reader of fiction for many years, erotic and other genres. I still love reading, the hotter the better. But now I have a good excuse for my guilty pleasure – research.

I tend to draw on my own experience to lend colour, detail and realism to my plots and characters. An incident here, a chance remark there, a bizarre event or quirky character, any of these can spark a story idea.

When not writing – which is not very often these days – my time is divided between my role as resident taxi driver for my teenage daughter, and caring for a couple of dogs, two tortoises.  And a very grumpy cockatiel.

I have twenty seven (at the last count) titles on general release with publishers on both sides of the Atlantic, and I have several more in the pipeline. All my books feature BDSM. I write explicit stories, always hot, but they offer far more than just sizzling sex. I like to read about complex characters, and compelling plots, so that’s what I write too. Strong, demanding Doms are a given, often paired with new submissives who have a lot to learn.

I have a pile of story ideas still to work through, and keep thinking of new ones at the most unlikely moments, so you can expect to see a lot more from me.

Author links

 

 

About Jaye Peaches

I'm an author of erotic D/s romances including Amazon bestsellers. All my books contain an element of BDSM, spankings or erotic games of sensual exploration. If you desire a little thrill, something to entice, then please take the time to read one of my books. Thank you!

Discussion

No comments yet.

Please feel free to leave a comment. Everyone is welcome.

Email

Jayepeaches@gmail.com

Sign-up for my Newsletter – Let me share my latest news, new releases and bonus stories.

Follow me on Twitter

Goodreads Page

Want to leave a review?

Pinterest

What images inspire me?

Sci-Fi BDSM

I will spank you until I am satisfied and I believe you have atoned.

Erotic D/s Romance with Kinky Games

I really want to get to know you, Saffron. All of you. I want to taste you.

BDSM BOX SET available on Kindle Unlimited for free

What I care about is trust. I need, we both need, to trust each other absolutely.

Amazon Historical Erotica bestseller

For the duration of this, you will address me as my lord.

Spanking Romance

A disciplined mind will learn to curb her tongue.

Erotic Romance

Passions collide, will they survive?

Regency Romance

Just as you favour the uniform outwardly, I favour the well-behaved wife, visible to all, especially me

Victorian Romance

Viola was achieving the impossible: she had reawakened a deeply buried need in him.

BDSM D/s Series

You will find your submission and cling to it. Sink into it. You will let go and remind yourself who controls you. My dominance will hold sway, undiluted and unabated, until I am satiated.

I will give you protocols, specific rules to follow to help you cope.

Wait for me in my stateroom in a suitable pose, something that will please me. I have expectations

Star-crossed lovers

Enemies by day, lovers by night

Off-world Romance

I promise to be all that you desire in a wife.

Erotic Romance involving Bondage

Touched in ways she never thought possible, Tania meets a man who will take her completely

Swinging Sixties Romance

I’m going to take care of you, just like last time. I will get you up every morning, tuck you up at night, make sure you are safe

BDSM erotica

One day, all I will have to do is kiss you, and you will come for me

