//
you're reading...
Guest post

That Day at the Lake – Rachel de Vine

I’ve a special guest today and she’s sharing a tantalising snippet from her new release – please welcome Rachel to my blog.

 

Hello, I’m Rachel de Vine, and Jaye Peaches has kindly invited me to her blog to tell you about my new Book, That Day At The Lake, which is due to be published on November 11.  Let me tell you a little about the book.

 

that day at the lakeAdriana has adored Luca since his father rescued her from an abusive man in Naples, Italy, when she was just eight years old.  Her one wish when she was growing up was that Luca would fall in love with her and that they would marry.  However, life is never as simple as that.  Luca’s father is a Mafia member, and is killed by a gang member, and the two children are torn apart, seemingly forever.

Some years later they meet again, and Luca is now a successful businessman, but he is also involved in minor criminal activities and has become involved in a BDSM lifestyle as a Dom, and, although he is attracted to Adriana, he is reluctant to involve the shy, sexually inexperienced girl in his world.

Adriana takes matters into her own hands, and visits a BDSM club to try to persuade Luca to see her in a different light.  He capitulates, and some hot, sexy activity takes place between them.  However, just as their relationship is beginning, Luca’s criminal past catches up with him, and he finds himself in trouble with the law, due to a jealous gangster turning on him.  He goes back to Italy to solve his problems, followed by Adriana.  But there they face great danger, with the possibility of not only going to jail, but of losing their lives.  Adriana and Luca have survived their early life traumas, but was this threat one that will prove fatal to them both?  Will fate for once be kind to them and allow them to be reunited once more?

 

Here is a short extract from the book:

 

When we arrived back at my apartment, and she took off her coat, I thought again how amazing she looked.  Now she didn’t even have the protection, albeit miniscule protection, of a pair of panties, given that I had ripped them from her, and my cock hardened again.  She smiled at me.

“I hope you are not going to make me go home in the morning dressed like this.  That really would be a walk of shame.”

I leaned against the back of the couch, my arms crossed, slowly taking in the view before me.

“You know, you really deserve a thorough spanking, going out dressed like that.”

“Well then you had better give me one.  Spank me Luca.”

 

Join Adriana and Luca for an epic and exciting rollercoaster as they try to overcome the problems that life has thrown at them, looking for their happy ever after.

Buy Links:  Amazon US    Amazon UK   Amazon Canada   Blushing Books

Find out more about my book on my website http://racheldevineuk.wix.com/rachel-de-vine where buy links will be posted when known.

 

Thank you so much Jaye for hosting me today.

 

About Jaye Peaches

I'm an author of erotic D/s romances including Amazon bestsellers. All my books contain an element of BDSM, spankings or erotic games of sensual exploration. If you desire a little thrill, something to entice, then please take the time to read one of my books. Thank you!

Discussion

One thought on “That Day at the Lake – Rachel de Vine

  1. Hi Jaye, hi Rachel, the blurb sounds great, very exciting teaser. Love the snippet.

    hugs

    Nina

    Like

    Posted by awesomesub | November 12, 2015, 19:25

Please feel free to leave a comment. Everyone is welcome.

Email

Jayepeaches@gmail.com

Sign-up for my Newsletter – Let me share my latest news, new releases and bonus stories.

Follow me on Twitter

Goodreads Page

Want to leave a review?

Pinterest

What images inspire me?

Sci-Fi BDSM

I will spank you until I am satisfied and I believe you have atoned.

Erotic D/s Romance with Kinky Games

I really want to get to know you, Saffron. All of you. I want to taste you.

BDSM BOX SET available on Kindle Unlimited for free

What I care about is trust. I need, we both need, to trust each other absolutely.

Amazon Historical Erotica bestseller

For the duration of this, you will address me as my lord.

Spanking Romance

A disciplined mind will learn to curb her tongue.

Erotic Romance

Passions collide, will they survive?

Regency Romance

Just as you favour the uniform outwardly, I favour the well-behaved wife, visible to all, especially me

Victorian Romance

Viola was achieving the impossible: she had reawakened a deeply buried need in him.

BDSM D/s Series

You will find your submission and cling to it. Sink into it. You will let go and remind yourself who controls you. My dominance will hold sway, undiluted and unabated, until I am satiated.

I will give you protocols, specific rules to follow to help you cope.

Wait for me in my stateroom in a suitable pose, something that will please me. I have expectations

Star-crossed lovers

Enemies by day, lovers by night

Off-world Romance

I promise to be all that you desire in a wife.

Erotic Romance involving Bondage

Touched in ways she never thought possible, Tania meets a man who will take her completely

Swinging Sixties Romance

I’m going to take care of you, just like last time. I will get you up every morning, tuck you up at night, make sure you are safe

BDSM erotica

One day, all I will have to do is kiss you, and you will come for me